Shorts? In the British weather? Really?!

My lovely bloggers and readers,

I LOVE shorts. Really, I do. I have countless pairs of original Levi’s cut-offs and all sorts of jeans which I got bored of, and just cut to all sorts of lengths… Then there’s the crochets, leather-look (perfect for winter, I mean perfect always), tailored…. you name it, I have it!

But…. I live in England. Who’s been here before, knows the feeling… that feeling you look out of the window in the morning, see a clear blue sky, put some shorts or a floral dress (which you probably bought for a holiday and never had a chance to wear since) and as soon as you walk out the door, that characteristic icy cold wind, which freezes you to the bones. Yes, that feeling. And my love for shorts hasn’t faded one bit.

So… through the years I have had to find other ways to wear my so loved shorts… here are my top tips to wearing shorts in the British weather, (excluding tights, that my friend, is obvious!) or early Spring or winter or you live anywhere else in the world 😉

1. Tailored blazers

There is something very special about tailoring. it’s crisp, sharp, elegant and it picks up any outfit. Polish up any pair of shorts with a crip, well tailored blazer. Make sure it’s long sleeved so it balances the skin on show (bare legs = covered arms). Ok to fold them though.

2. Layers

Festival feelings anyone?

3. Glitter/Sequins

I love sequins. i find it makes any outfit more interesting, show-stopping, and nightclub worth! Use and abuse now!

4. Leather (look) 

Smart outfits with shorts? Check!

5. Jazz it up

My answer to everything! Let your true style shine through what could only be worn by you. Style it up, jazz it up, your way! 😉

6. Shirts/Blouses

Who said shorts can’t be elegant? Come again?

Hope you all like it!

Lots of Love,

A xoxo

Leave a Reply

