Racing Chicks -> what to wear

I love car racinggggggggg!!! We had another track day yesterday, and it rocked!!

It was so quiet because it was rainy, but once the adrenaline kicks in, you can’t feel the rain anymore – and I rode two open tops! 😉

What I wear:

In Motosport you need all part of your body covered, that means forget trying to look like a pit girls and wear full length trousers (I usually go for leather or black jeans) and long sleeves (layers are best, as it might get cold/warm throughout the day)

If you are karting, on an open top car without a roll bar or even if your a beginner or want the extra protection- a must if you’re racing professionally, I recommend using a race/raly suit. Sparco and Alpinestars do the best ones:

Alpine Stars GP Pro Race & Rally Suit – £635.47

Sparco M-5 Race Suit in in blue – £465

Both available from merlinmotorsport.co.uk 

*I’m wearing the black version of the Sparco suit at a Karting Grand Prix championship last year:

If you’re driving, you’ll need flat sole trainers, either specifically designed for motorsport or boxing (which I swear by!)

My recommendations:

Adidas Race Boots (The ones I wear) – £131.33

Sparco Top Driver High Boots – £150

Or any other boxing or flat sole trainers… a lot of driver opt for puma flat soles such as:

Speed Cat SD Trainers – £75

What I wore yesterday:

So don’t forget your helmet, and happy racing!!!!

My wet lap on Radical yesterday! 😉

Lots of Love,

A xoxo

Leave a Reply

